Well, there you go. I’m on an Improvement Plan. Again. Test scores. We’ve had a change in leadership, so I am to focus on ‘Do Nows’ and ‘Exit Tickets.’ If 70% of students can answer the Exit Ticket question correctly (and they couldn’t answer it on the Do Now), then I will have been judged to have improved. Or something. It’s probably easier for me to explain the chance of each team getting the wild card berth in MLB or how the electoral college system works.

Did I mention that I am also mentoring two other teachers? Preparing to present at a conference? Received a check yesterday for an essay I wrote about teaching? And that I am kind of the de facto department head? And, oh, that I teach pretty damn well – especially considering I’ve been without computers and, you know, books ALL YEAR.

 

 

